Late Engr David Rollins’ WILL

Posted on Thursday 31 May 2007

subject line: Late Engr David Rollins’ WILL

from: willim@optonline.net

email received: 30-05-07

———–

WILLIAMS MOORE LAW FIRM
Mitre House, 160 Aldersgate Street,
London EC1A 4DD
TEL: +44-704-571-4527
Email: williams_films@yahoo.co.uk

Registration number: OC310335.
VAT Registration number: 691181919

Dear Beloved Friend,

My name is Barrister Williams  Moore, I am assigned to contact you  on behalf of the Trustees and Executor of the estate of Late Engr David Rollins. I once again try to notify you as my earlier letter was returned undelivered. I hereby attempt to reach you again by this same email address stated here and I wish to notify you that Late Engr David Rollins made you a beneficiary to his funds. He left the sum of  One Million Two Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds (1.200,000,00 GBP ) to you in a Bank account number 0023978 with a Security Deposit Bank here in london UK.

Until his death, he was a member of the Helicopter  Society and the Institute of Electronic & Electrical Engineers and also  a humanitarian. His great philanthropy earned him numerous awards during his life time. Engr David Rollins died on the 13th day of Feb. 2007 at the age of 80 years, and his funds is now ready for execution. According to him this money is to support your humanitarian activities and to help the poor and the needy in your society.

Please if I reach you this time as I am hopeful, endeavor to get back to me as soon as possible to enable me conclude my job by replying to this e-mail, you will have to update the form below so that I can contact you and also send you the AFFIDAVIT FORM IN SUPPORT OF APPLICATION  which you will have to fill and submit to the  Security Deposit Bank  for claims.

Name in full:________________________
Phone:________________________
Present Country:________________________
Vailed E-Mail:________________________

This is my email contact address: williams_films@yahoo.co.uk Please get back to me as soon as you read this e-mail so that we can proceed  further with remittance to you.

I hope to hear from you in no distant time.

Yours in Service,
Barr. Williams  Moore
Williams  Moore  Law Firm
Tel: +44-704-571-4527  (Time to call: (9am to 5pm london time  GMT )

22 Comments for 'Late Engr David Rollins’ WILL'
  1.  
    Homer
    November 8, 2007 | 1:38 am
     

    They tried to get me too, but I was suspicious from the start.

  2.  
    Sophocles
    November 15, 2007 | 7:22 pm
     

    Got one too. in my junk email folder…that ought to tell you plenty.

  3.  
    Sue
    November 19, 2007 | 5:29 pm
     

    Just received this one! It is still out there!

  4.  
    sharon
    November 21, 2007 | 11:57 pm
     

    just recieved this email yesterday.had me fooled for a little while

  5.  
    sue g
    December 2, 2007 | 7:16 pm
     

    I recieved the exact email right down to the vat registration number. I was unsure about it being a scam now after checking on the internet I feel it is. Please do not give out any details whatsoever.

  6.  
    Unknown
    January 4, 2008 | 6:00 am
     

    WTF YO. i got that same shyt. i was liek DAMN 1.2 mill HELL YEAH MAN! but dat shyt turned out ta b fake yo. but dat shyt be tight if it was real for real!

    word homies!

  7.  
    karen
    January 4, 2008 | 4:58 pm
     

    recieved this email today. have at least one email a day with this sort of thing in it. anyone got any ideas how to stop them. they are getting annoying now.

  8.  
    samantha
    January 5, 2008 | 3:52 pm
     

    hey all i just got this same letter today pertaining to the david rollins , i crossed reverenced it with the international yellow pages , not to my suprise yes all fraudulant, also be alert his new reply mail is ukbarr_law@hotmail.com and a diff number is there (44) 704-573-8348 and it says be aware all , if it sounds to good to be true it is!

  9.  
    Don
    January 31, 2008 | 7:29 pm
     

    It’s still there. Just got it today

  10.  
    Crystal
    February 8, 2008 | 6:22 am
     

    Got the 5 copies of this message sent to me tonight as well.

  11.  
    Sheila
    February 11, 2008 | 7:15 pm
     

    I think that there should be an assigned group of people (some sort of on-line police agency) who bait these S>O>B’s and catch them at thier game. I knew right away this was a scam, but what about my kids or someone else’s kids who respond to these kinds of scams without our knowledge…what happens then? God the internet is getting scary.

  12.  
    mitch
    February 18, 2008 | 8:44 pm
     

    How do you stop these scamsers? I get at least 3 a day like this or very simmilar to it. I agree with sheila but Im just as worried about the elderly that are alway’s being targeted by these creeps……..Most of them will give the shirt off of their back to help some one in need and these S.O.B.’s know it. From what I was told it is just about impossible to track them & because of international law’s, virtually impossible to prosacute them! I sure would like to get 5 minutes with one of them!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13.  
    Evelyn
    February 22, 2008 | 7:25 pm
     

    Please help me, I alredy send my address to the person who send this letter. I’m realy poor and this scam letter sound so good to me. But before send the affidavit form, I found this letter. I hope the police agency catch them at thier game, and pay the price, because we can be scare at the internet.

  14.  
    sarah
    February 26, 2008 | 4:14 pm
     

    I got this email too and cant figure out how to stop these and others like it. Its so annoying. Its driving me crazy. How can people do this.

  15.  
    Liliana Ibarbia
    March 2, 2008 | 8:07 pm
     

    Desde hace tres años gane 10 veces la loteria de todos los paices , la de microsoft , la de pepsi, la de coca cola, herede a medio mundo y por hobby los guardo ya tengo 70 y todas las direcciones varian y hasta me llamaron por telefono cuando ingenuamente a alguien que pedia ayuda le mande los datos, no dejan de asombrarme , todo termina en pedir plata para sellados , para envios, u honorarios, toda una estafa! NO! SON CIENTOS

  16.  
    lisa
    March 7, 2008 | 4:34 am
     

    Yes. Got this spam email today.

  17.  
    peter
    March 9, 2008 | 6:27 pm
     

    Got this spam today from eurosender@hotmail.com with mentioned e-mail contact in the e-mail williamsmoore@gmail.com.
    My advice is always check the names with Google and you will see it is a scam no doubt abot that and never send money or make contact with those guys because they are criminals.

  18.  
    Debb D
    March 9, 2008 | 9:48 pm
     

    I just got this one. Thank you ASK.com for pulling this up.

  19.  
    Brooke
    March 25, 2008 | 1:06 am
     

    I got the secound letter today. It sounded crazy so I went to ask.com and found this website. I figured it was a scam in the first place since there was no lawyer letterhead and the e-mail address was a hotmail.com.

  20.  
    Jamie
    March 28, 2008 | 8:06 am
     

    just recieved it aswell, dicks!

  21.  
    Rusti
    April 16, 2008 | 5:19 pm
     

    I get these too but I found that if you e-mail them back and tell them you know that they are scamers and you are not falling for there game they stop …. I usally tell them just how stupid I really think they are and let them know I there game is over.

  22.  
    Bren
    April 24, 2008 | 10:49 am
     

    Got this same scam this morning. Scammer must have too much free time. Needs a better hobby.

Leave a comment

(required)

(required)


Information for comment users
Line and paragraph breaks are implemented automatically. Your e-mail address is never displayed. Please consider what you're posting.

Use the buttons below to customise your comment.


RSS feed for comments on this post | TrackBack URI

Subscribe without commenting